Holiday Closures

Emergencies

  • Life-threatening emergencies | 911
  • Public Works | 972-547-7350
  • Traffic | 972-547-7559


Holiday Season Closures

Thanksgiving 2021


Apex Centre


City Administrative Offices

  • Closed Thursday, Nov. 25 & Friday, Nov. 26


City Hall

  • Closed Thursday, Nov. 25 & Friday, Nov. 26


Trash and Recycling Collection

  • No pickup on Thursday, Nov. 25
  • Thursday routes will be picked up on Friday
  • Friday routes will be picked up on Saturday


Libraries

  • Closing at 6 p.m. Wednesday, Nov. 24
  • Closed Thursday, Nov. 25 & Friday, Nov. 26


McKinney Performing Arts Center

  • Closed Thursday, Nov. 25 | Restrooms are open
  • Open normal hours Friday, Nov. 26 | Restrooms are open


Municipal Court

  • Closed Thursday, Nov. 25 & Friday, Nov. 26


Recreation Centers

  • Closed Thursday, Nov. 25 & Friday, Nov. 26


Top

Christmas 2021


Apex Centre


City Administrative Offices

  • Closed Thursday, Dec. 23 & Friday, Dec. 24


City Hall

  • Closed Thursday, Dec. 23 & Friday, Dec. 24


Trash and Recycling Collection

  • No change in schedule as the holiday falls on Saturday.
  • The city will pick up your Christmas Tree or you can drop it off for recycling, check their page for details.


Libraries

  • Closing 6 p.m. Monday, Dec. 20 - Wednesday, Dec. 22
  • Closed Thursday, Dec. 23 - Saturday, Dec. 25


McKinney Performing Arts Center

  • Closed Friday, Dec. 24 | Restrooms are open
  • Closed Saturday, Dec. 25


Municipal Court

  • Closed Thursday, Dec. 23 & Friday, Dec. 24


Recreation Centers

  • Closed Friday, Dec. 24 & Saturday, Dec. 25


Top

New Year's Day 2022


Apex Centre


City Administrative Offices

  • Closed Friday, Dec. 31


City Hall

  • Closed Friday, Dec. 31


Trash and Recycling Collection

  • No change in schedule as the holiday falls on Saturday.
  • The city will pick up your Christmas Tree or you can drop it off for recycling, check their page for details.


Libraries

  • Closing at 6 p.m. Monday, Dec. 27 - Thursday, Dec. 30
  • Closed Friday, Dec. 31 & Saturday, Jan. 1


McKinney Performing Arts Center

  • Closed Friday, Dec. 31 | Restrooms are open
  • Closed Saturday, Jan. 1 | Restrooms are open


Municipal Court

  • Closed Friday, Dec. 31


Recreation Centers

  • Closing at 3 p.m. Friday, Dec. 31
  • Closed Saturday, Jan. 1


Top