News Flash

1 - Citywide News Releases

Posted on: September 20, 2023

McKinney City Council names 2024 bond committee

Bond program to focus on municipal, public safety, and infrastructure projects 

McKINNEY, Texas (Sept. 20, 2023) – The McKinney City Council appointed 36 members to a bond committee that will review and recommend future capital projects that could be presented to McKinney voters next May. The bond program will prioritize municipal and infrastructure projects, such as renovating existing facilities and constructing new ones, as well as public safety, parks and recreation improvements and major road projects.

Members of the bond committee include:

  • Eddie Aragonez
  • Angie Bado
  • Erin Blair
  • Chuck Branch
  • Dean Cimini
  • David Clarke
  • Bill Cox
  • David Craig
  • Kip Dixon
  • Caroline Dulemba
  • Scott Elliott
  • Bob Fisher
  • Sam Franklin
  • Micheal Glazier
  • Angela Hamm
  • Thad Helsley
  • Lucas Henry
  • Ken Holladay
  • Lauren Jones
  • Mohammed Kacem
  • Charlie McKissick
  • Bruce Mead
  • Elizabeth Michel
  • Jim Norton
  • Jennifer Odom
  • Janie Pena
  • Al Perry
  • Betty Petkosek
  • John Prudich
  • Marianne Radley
  • Joe Riccardi
  • Derrick Robinson
  • Jeremy Rosenthal
  • Bridgette Wallis
  • Tammy Warren
  • Tara Williams

The bond committee will evaluate unfunded projects for inclusion in the bond package and present recommendations to City Council in late 2023 or early 2024. City Council is required to call a bond election by Feb. 17 to be held in May.

Facebook Twitter Email

Other News in 1 - Citywide News Releases