What is the McKinney Urban Transit District (MUTD)?

The McKinney Urban Transit District (MUTD) consists of representatives from the cities of McKinney, Celina, Lowry Crossing, Melissa, Princeton and Prosper. All MUTD meetings are subject to the Open Meetings Act. The city televises MUTD meetings on its live feed, which can be viewed on Spectrum Cable, Ch. 16 and AT&T U-Verse, Ch. 99, or streamed online. 

View agendas and video

Show All Answers

1. How does the subsidized taxi program work?
2. Who administers Collin County Transit?
3. Who is eligible for Collin County Transit?
4. What is the McKinney Urban Transit District (MUTD)?
5. How is Collin County Transit funded?
6. What additional transit options are offered in the City of McKinney apart from Collin County Transit?